Date: 23rd August, 2015
Venue: Hyatt Regency, Chennai
Time: 8:00am to 4:00pm

  • Key Note Addresses
  • Star Panel
  • Key point discussions with the experts
  • Poster Presentations
  • Interactive Seminars
  • QuizTime
  • The Grande Finale - Debate

Inviting Abstracts for Posters Submission
(Last date 6th August, Subject: Cataract & IOLs)

Award for the Best Poster

**Submit abstracts to

*Pre registration required, limited seats

Registration 7:30am – 8:00am Registration counters
Inauguration 8:00am – 8:30am Main Hall
SESSION I 8:30am - 9:30am “Aspheric IOLs”
“How I choose my aspheric IOLS” 8:30am - 8:40am (10 Min) Dr Anand Parthasarthy
Discussion –Tips from everyone 8:40am - 9:10am (30 Min) Dr Mamta Agarwal
The Panel   Dr Ashok Rangarajan
Dr Ronnie George
Dr Rama Rajagopal
Dr Manju Kulkarni
Dr S.Ambika
Dr. B Shridhar Rao
QuizTime 9:15am – 9:25am “Detecting the Sherlock in you"
SESSION II 9:30am ­10:30am “Optimizing toric IOLs”
“My pearls for giving the best outcome in a toric IOL” 9:30am - 9:40am (10 min) Dr Arulmozhi Verman
Discussion – Tips from everyone 9:40am - 10:10am (30 Min) Dr Shikha Bassi
The Panel  

Dr Suryaprakash
Dr Prema Padmanabhan
Dr Nivedita Narayanan
Dr Vineet Ratra
Dr K Ravishankar

QuizTime 10:15am – 10:25am “Every seminar needs a good old-fashioned quiz”
COFFEE BREAK 10:30am – 11:00am “Time to re-fuel”
SESSION III 11:00am - 12:00pm “Colobomatous eyes… the challenge!”
“How I deal with these challenging eyes” 11:00am - 11:10am (10 min) Dr Namita Bhuvaneshwari
Discussion – Various views 11:10am - 11:40am (30Min) Dr R Sudhir
The Panel   Dr Amar Agarwal
Dr Pukhraj Rishi
Dr Madhivanan
Dr Sripriya Krishnamoorthy
QuizTime 11:45am – 11:55am “The next challenge!”
SESSION IV 12:00pm – 1:00pm “Secondary IOLs: to be or not to be…”
“Glued IOLs in sticky situations” 12:00pm – 12:20pm (20 min) Dr Amar Agarwal
Discussion – Various views 12:20pm - 12:50pm (30 min) Dr Ekta Rishi
The Panel   Dr Pramod Bhende
Dr Parveen Sen
Dr Sumita Agarkar
Dr Suryaprakash
Dr Manju Kulkarni
QuizTime 12:50pm – 1:00pm “Time to work up that appetite!”
LUNCH BREAK 1:00pm - 2:00pm Buffet at the Hyatt
SESSION V 2:00pm–3:00pm “Managing Traumatic Cataract”
“How we manage traumatic cataracts” 2:00pm - 2:10pm (10 min) Dr Mohan Rajan
Discussion – Various views 2:10pm – 2:40pm (30 min) Dr Kavita Kalaivani
The Panel   Dr S. Sudharshan
Dr Pukhraj Rishi
Dr Suchitra Pradeep
Dr Sujatha Mohan
Dr Chetan Rao
QuizTime 2:45pm – 2:55pm “Seeking the right answers!”
SESSION VI: THE GRANDE FINALE 3:00pm – 4:00pm Debate: “Intracameral antibiotic prophylaxis in cataract surgery”
For the movement: Dr N.Radhika
(15 min)
3:00pm - 3:30pm
Against the movement: Dr Meena Lakshmipathy (15min)
The Panel 3:30pm – 4:00pm Dr Prema Padmanabhan
Dr B Shantha
Dr Mohan Rajan
Dr Tarun Sharma
Dr K. Lily Therese
VOTE OF THANKS 4:00pm Dr Shikha Bassi